Ally Hastings loves to read mystery, queer historical romance, literary fiction and sometimes fantasy, but writes only one of them. Preferably after a long walk, with a cup of tea and the radio tuned to something from  the sixties or seventies. Unwritten Rules, the first book in the Savages of Falcote series, was published by Attwater Books in spring 2023.


The Savages of Falcote

Discover the lives and loves of the Savage family and their gentlemanly friends in this clever and heartfelt new historical romance series, perfect for fans of KJ Charles or Joanna Chambers:


Unintended Consequences (short story)

1814. A shameless philanderer, a true gentleman, and the season to be jolly.


Unwritten Rules (novel)

1815. A nobleman’s bastard, a viscount’s brother, and an eventful London season.


Unvarnished Truths (short story)

1815. A disconsolate dandy, a former attorney, and a night in the library.


Unexpected Fortune (novel)

1815. A radical scholar, a handsome fortune hunter, and pistols at dawn.